Welcome to, the ultimate sports database for championship appearances, wins and losses from every team, city, state, and province for MLB, NHL, NBA, NFL, MLS. Our mission is to provide a comprehensive and easily accessible platform where you can explore the history of championships across various sports. Only teams that have won or lost a championship will be found on this site.

Chicago, Los Angeles, Washington are the only cities to have won a championship in all 5 (MLB, NHL, NBA, NFL, MLS) sports!

Followed by Philadelphia, St Louis, Toronto, Denver which have all won 4 sport championships!

You can view all city sports rankings here.

Most recent MLB Championships

View all MLB Championships (1903 to 2023)
Current MLB Championship Record holder New York Yankees with 27 wins. View MLB rankings
Year Winner Loser
2023Texas RangersArizona Diamondbacks
2022Houston AstrosPhiladelphia Phillies
2021Atlanta BravesHouston Astros
2020Los Angeles DodgersTampa Bay Rays
2019Washington NationalsHouston Astros
2018Boston Red SoxLos Angeles Dodgers
2017Houston AstrosLos Angeles Dodgers
2016Chicago CubsCleveland Indians
2015Kansas City RoyalsNew York Mets
2014San Francisco GiantsKansas City Royals

Most recent NHL Championships

View all NHL Championships (1918 to 2023)
Current NHL Championship Record holder Montreal Canadiens with 23 wins. View NHL rankings
Year Winner Loser
2023Vegas Golden KnightsFlorida Panthers
2022Colorado AvalancheTampa Bay Lightning
2021Tampa Bay LightningMontreal Canadiens
2020Tampa Bay LightningDallas Stars
2019St Louis BluesBoston Bruins
2018Washington CapitalsVegas Golden Knights
2017Pittsburgh PenguinsNashville Predators
2016Pittsburgh PenguinsSan Jose Sharks
2015Chicago BlackhawksTampa Bay Lightning
2014Los Angeles KingsNew York Rangers

Most recent NBA Championships

View all NBA Championships (1947 to 2023)
Current NBA Championship Record holder Boston Celtics with 17 wins. View NBA rankings
Year Winner Loser
2023Denver NuggetsMiami Heat
2022Golden State WarriorsBoston Celtics
2021Milwaukee BucksPhoenix Suns
2020Los Angeles LakersMiami Heat
2019Toronto RaptorsGolden State Warriors
2018Golden State WarriorsCleveland Cavaliers
2017Golden State WarriorsCleveland Cavaliers
2016Cleveland CavaliersGolden State Warriors
2015Golden State WarriorsCleveland Cavaliers
2014San Antonio SpursMiami Heat

Most recent NFL Championships

View all NFL Championships (1967 to 2024)
Current NFL Championship Record holders New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers, with 6 wins. View NFL rankings
Year Winner Loser
2024Kansas City ChiefsSan Francisco 49ers
2023Kansas City ChiefsPhiladelphia Eagles
2022Los Angeles RamsCincinnati Bengals
2021Tampa Bay BuccaneersKansas City Chiefs
2020Kansas City ChiefsSan Francisco 49ers
2019New England PatriotsLos Angeles Rams
2018Philadelphia EaglesNew England Patriots
2017New England PatriotsAtlanta Falcons
2016Denver BroncosCarolina Panthers
2015New England PatriotsSeattle Seahawks

Most recent MLS Championships

View all MLS Championships (1996 to 2023)
Current MLS Championship Record holder LA Galaxy with 5 wins. View MLS rankings
Year Winner Loser
2023Columbus CrewLos Angeles FC
2022Los Angeles FCPhiladelphia Union
2021New York City FCPortland Timbers
2020Columbus CrewSeattle Sounders FC
2019Seattle Sounders FCToronto FC
2018Atlanta UnitedPortland Timbers
2017Toronto FCSeattle Sounders FC
2016Seattle Sounders FCToronto FC
2015Portland TimbersColumbus Crew
2014LA GalaxyNew England Revolution