Cincinnati Bengals NFL Championship Record

How many NFL Championships have the Cincinnati Bengals won?

The Cincinnati Bengals have appeared in 3 NFL championships. They have won 0 times and lost 3 times.
Year Winner Loser
2022 Los Angeles Rams Cincinnati Bengals
1989 San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals
1982 San Francisco 49ers Cincinnati Bengals
The Cincinnati Bengals, a notable franchise in the National Football League (NFL), have a fascinating history that began in 1968. As an expansion team, the Bengals quickly made their mark in the league, representing the city of Cincinnati and establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with.

In their early years, the Bengals faced the challenges of being a new team in a competitive league. However, they embraced these obstacles with determination, building a competitive roster and establishing a strong foundation for success.

The Bengals' most memorable era came in the 1980s when they experienced unprecedented success. Led by a Hall of Fame quarterback and a visionary coach, the team achieved multiple playoff appearances, solidifying their place among the NFL's elite franchises.

Paul Brown Stadium, the Bengals' home since 2000, is a modern and fan-friendly venue located in downtown Cincinnati. Known for its passionate and dedicated fans, the stadium has witnessed countless historic moments in Bengals history.

In conclusion, the Cincinnati Bengals stand tall as a celebrated franchise in NFL history. With a legacy that spans over five decades, they have thrilled fans with their remarkable achievements and moments of triumph. From their early years as an expansion team to their success in the 1980s, the Bengals continue to be a symbol of determination, passion, and the unwavering love for the game of football. As they continue to build for the future, the Bengals carry with them the pride and support of their devoted fan base, forever etching their name in the annals of football lore.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |