Atlanta Falcons NFL Championship Record

How many NFL Championships have the Atlanta Falcons won?

The Atlanta Falcons have appeared in 2 NFL championships. They have won 0 times and lost 2 times.
Year Winner Loser
2017 New England Patriots Atlanta Falcons
1999 Denver Broncos Atlanta Falcons
The Atlanta Falcons, a prominent franchise in the National Football League (NFL), have a fascinating history that began in 1966. As an expansion team, the Falcons quickly made their mark in the league, representing the city of Atlanta and showcasing their potential for success.

In their early years, the Falcons faced the challenges of being a new team in a competitive league. However, they wasted no time in building a competitive roster and establishing a presence in the NFL.

The Falcons' most memorable era came in the late 1990s and early 2000s when they experienced unprecedented success. Led by a Hall of Fame player and a visionary coach, the team made multiple deep playoff runs, captivating fans and elevating the team's status in the league.

Mercedes-Benz Stadium, the Falcons' home since 2017, is a state-of-the-art venue located in downtown Atlanta. Known for its modern amenities and passionate fans, the stadium has witnessed countless historic moments in Falcons history.

In conclusion, the Atlanta Falcons stand tall as a celebrated franchise in NFL history. With a legacy that spans over five decades, they have thrilled fans with their remarkable achievements and moments of triumph. From their early years as an expansion team to their success in the late 1990s and early 2000s, the Falcons continue to be a symbol of resilience, passion, and the unwavering love for the game of football. As they continue to build for the future, the Falcons carry with them the pride and support of their devoted fan base, forever etching their name in the annals of football lore.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |