Buffalo Bills NFL Championship Record

How many NFL Championships have the Buffalo Bills won?

The Buffalo Bills have appeared in 4 NFL championships. They have won 0 times and lost 4 times.
Year Winner Loser
1994 Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills
1993 Dallas Cowboys Buffalo Bills
1992 Washington Redskins Buffalo Bills
1991 New York Giants Buffalo Bills
The Buffalo Bills, an illustrious franchise in the National Football League (NFL), boast a compelling history that dates back to 1960. As one of the original AFL teams, the Bills have left an indelible mark on the league and its fans.

In their early years, the Bills faced the challenges of being an expansion team in a competitive league. However, they quickly rose to prominence, making two consecutive appearances in the AFL Championship Game and winning back-to-back titles.

The Bills' most memorable era came in the 1990s when they experienced unprecedented success. Led by a Hall of Fame quarterback and a visionary coach, the team achieved four consecutive AFC Championships, solidifying their status as one of the NFL's dominant forces.

New Era Field, the Bills' home since 1973, is a cherished venue located in Orchard Park, New York. Known for its dedicated and passionate fans, the stadium has witnessed countless historic moments in Bills history.

In conclusion, the Buffalo Bills stand tall as a celebrated franchise in NFL history. With a legacy that spans over six decades, they have thrilled fans with their remarkable achievements and moments of triumph. From their early years as an expansion team to their glory days in the 1990s, the Bills continue to be a symbol of perseverance, passion, and the unwavering love for the game of football. As they continue to build for the future, the Bills carry with them the pride and support of their devoted fan base, forever etching their name in the annals of football lore.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |