Nashville Predators NHL Championship Record

How many NHL Championships have the Nashville Predators won?

The Nashville Predators have appeared in 1 NHL championships. They have won 0 times and lost 1 times.
Year Winner Loser
2017 Pittsburgh Penguins Nashville Predators
The Nashville Predators, an expansion team established in 1998, have quickly become a prominent force in the NHL. Based in Nashville, Tennessee, the franchise has garnered a devoted fan base known for their passionate support. The team's logo, a fierce saber-toothed tiger, reflects their competitive spirit on the ice.

In their early years, the Predators faced the challenges typical of expansion teams, but they steadily improved under strong leadership and strategic player acquisitions. Known for their defensive prowess, the Predators have earned a reputation as a hard-working and tenacious team that consistently ranks among the league's best in goals against.

One of the franchise's defining moments came during the 2016-2017 season when they reached the Stanley Cup Finals for the first time in their history. This achievement not only elevated the team's profile but also solidified their status as a contender in the NHL.

Over the years, the Predators have developed a strong rivalry with several other teams, most notably the Detroit Red Wings and the Chicago Blackhawks. These heated matchups have only added to the excitement and intensity of their games.

Off the ice, the Predators have been actively involved in community outreach and charitable initiatives, further endearing them to their fans and the Nashville community.

In conclusion, the Nashville Predators have quickly established themselves as a competitive force in the NHL. With a strong defensive identity and a passionate fan base, the franchise continues to grow and make its mark on the league. As they continue to build on their success, the Predators remain an exciting and formidable team to watch in the NHL.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |