Orlando Magic NBA Championship Record

How many NBA Championships have the Orlando Magic won?

The Orlando Magic have appeared in 2 NBA championships. They have won 0 times and lost 2 times.
Year Winner Loser
2009 Los Angeles Lakers Orlando Magic
1995 Houston Rockets Orlando Magic
The Orlando Magic, a relatively young franchise in the National Basketball Association (NBA), have a captivating history that began in 1989. As an expansion team, the Magic quickly made a splash in the league, showcasing their potential for success.

In their early years, the Magic faced the challenges of being a new team in a competitive league. However, they embraced these obstacles with determination and quickly built a strong foundation for the future.

The Magic's most remarkable era came in the mid-1990s when they experienced unprecedented success. Led by a Hall of Fame player and a visionary coach, the team made multiple deep playoff runs, thrilling fans and elevating the team's status in the league.

Amway Center, the Magic's home since 2010, is a state-of-the-art arena located in downtown Orlando. Known for its vibrant atmosphere and passionate fans, the stadium has witnessed countless memorable moments in Magic history.

In conclusion, the Orlando Magic stand tall as a celebrated franchise in NBA history. With a legacy that spans over three decades, they have thrilled fans with their remarkable achievements and moments of triumph. From their early years as an expansion team to their success in the mid-1990s, the Magic continue to be a symbol of resilience, passion, and the unwavering love for the game of basketball. As they continue to build for the future, the Magic carry with them the pride and support of their devoted fan base, forever etching their name in the annals of basketball lore.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |