Boston Pilgrims MLB Championship Record

How many MLB Championships have the Boston Pilgrims won?

The Boston Pilgrims have appeared in 1 MLB championships. They have won 1 times and lost 0 times.
Boston Pilgrims are located in Boston. They are currently ranked #9 for most MLB Championships with 1 wins..
Year Winner Loser
1903 Boston Pilgrims Pittsburgh Pirates
The Boston Pilgrims, now known as the Boston Red Sox, are a Major League Baseball (MLB) franchise based in Boston, Massachusetts. The team was founded in 1901 as one of the American League's eight charter franchises. They are one of the oldest and most successful teams in the history of professional baseball, having won nine World Series championships, the most of any American League team, and 13 American League pennants.

The Pilgrims were originally owned by Henry Killilea, a Milwaukee businessman, and were known as the Milwaukee Brewers. In 1902, Killilea sold the team to John I. Taylor, a Boston newspaper publisher. Taylor changed the team’s name to the Boston Pilgrims and moved them to Boston.

The Pilgrims played their first game on April 26, 1903, at Huntington Avenue Grounds, which was their home stadium until 1911. They then moved to Fenway Park, which has been the team’s home stadium ever since. The Pilgrims have won the World Series four times at Fenway Park, in 1912, 1915, 1916, and 1918.

The Pilgrims’ greatest success came during the early part of the 20th century, when they won four World Series titles in seven years. They also had a streak of seven straight American League pennants from 1903 to 1909. The team was led by legendary players such as Cy Young, Tris Speaker, and Babe Ruth.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |