St Louis Hawks NBA Championship Record

How many NBA Championships have the St Louis Hawks won?

The St Louis Hawks have appeared in 4 NBA championships. They have won 1 times and lost 3 times.
St Louis Hawks are located in St Louis. They are currently ranked #7 for most NBA Championships with 1 wins..
Year Winner Loser
1961 Boston Celtics St Louis Hawks
1960 Boston Celtics St Louis Hawks
1958 St Louis Hawks Boston Celtics
1957 Boston Celtics St Louis Hawks
The St. Louis Hawks were a professional basketball team that played in the National Basketball Association (NBA) from 1955 to 1968. The franchise was originally based in Milwaukee and known as the Milwaukee Hawks before relocating to St. Louis, Missouri, in 1955. The team had some successful seasons during its time in St. Louis and even won an NBA championship in 1958.

However, despite their on-court success, the St. Louis Hawks faced financial difficulties and struggled to maintain a stable fan base. Attendance at their home games was consistently low, and the lack of local support ultimately led to their decision to relocate once again. In 1968, the team moved to Atlanta, Georgia, and became the Atlanta Hawks, where they continue to play to this day.

The Hawks' move to Atlanta proved to be a smart decision, as the team found a more supportive fan base and a larger market for basketball. Over the years, the Atlanta Hawks have had their ups and downs, but they remain an integral part of the NBA. Although the St. Louis Hawks are no longer around, their time in the NBA is remembered for their championship win and the legacy they left behind in both St. Louis and Atlanta.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |