Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Record

How many NBA Championships have the Chicago Bulls won?

The Chicago Bulls have appeared in 6 NBA championships. They have won 6 times and lost 0 times.
Chicago Bulls are located in Chicago. They are currently ranked #3 for most NBA Championships with 6 wins..
Year Winner Loser
1998 Chicago Bulls Utah Jazz
1997 Chicago Bulls Utah Jazz
1996 Chicago Bulls Seattle SuperSonics
1993 Chicago Bulls Phoenix Suns
1992 Chicago Bulls Portland Trail Blazers
1991 Chicago Bulls Los Angeles Lakers
The Chicago Bulls are a professional basketball team based in Chicago, Illinois. They are members of the National Basketball Association (NBA) and compete in the Eastern Conference's Central Division. The Bulls were founded in 1966 and are one of the most successful teams in NBA history.

The Bulls have played their home games at the United Center since 1994. Prior to that, they played at Chicago Stadium from 19671994. The Bulls have won six NBA championships in their history. The team's most successful years were during the 1990s when they won six championships in eight years, led by Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen and Phil Jackson.

The Bulls have also had success in the regular season, winning five division titles and 10 conference titles. During the 1990s, the Bulls had the best record in the NBA for seven consecutive seasons and made the playoffs every year from 1989–98.

The Bulls have had numerous Hall of Fame players, including Jordan, Pippen, Dennis Rodman, Artis Gilmore, Bob Love, Jerry Sloan, and coach Jackson. They also have had numerous All-Stars, including Derrick Rose, Jimmy Butler, Pau Gasol, Joakim Noah, and Taj Gibson. The Bulls are one of the most popular teams in the NBA and have a passionate and loyal fan base.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |