Indiana Pacers NBA Championship Record

How many NBA Championships have the Indiana Pacers won?

The Indiana Pacers have appeared in 1 NBA championships. They have won 0 times and lost 1 times.
Year Winner Loser
2000 Los Angeles Lakers Indiana Pacers
The Indiana Pacers, a formidable franchise in the National Basketball Association (NBA), have a compelling history that began in 1967. Originally established as an ABA team, the Pacers quickly transitioned to the NBA in 1976 and have been an integral part of Indiana's sports landscape ever since.

In their early years, the Pacers faced the challenges of being a new team in the league. However, they swiftly made their mark by showcasing a strong work ethic, tenacity, and a deep commitment to team basketball.

The Pacers' most remarkable era came in the 1990s when they experienced unprecedented success. Led by a Hall of Fame player and a visionary coach, they made multiple deep playoff runs, solidifying their place among the NBA's elite franchises.

Bankers Life Fieldhouse, the Pacers' home since 1999, is a state-of-the-art arena located in downtown Indianapolis. Known for its passionate fans and electric atmosphere, the stadium has witnessed countless historic moments in Pacers history.

In conclusion, the Indiana Pacers stand tall as a celebrated franchise in NBA history. With a legacy that spans over five decades, they have thrilled fans with their remarkable achievements and moments of triumph. From their early days as an ABA team to their success in the 1990s, the Pacers continue to be a symbol of resilience, passion, and the unwavering love for the game of basketball. As they continue to build for the future, the Pacers carry with them the pride and support of their devoted fan base, forever etching their name in the annals of basketball lore.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |