Philadelphia Union MLS Championship Record

How many MLS Championships have the Philadelphia Union won?

The Philadelphia Union have appeared in 1 MLS championships. They have won 0 times and lost 1 times.
Year Winner Loser
2022 Los Angeles FC Philadelphia Union
The Philadelphia Union is a professional soccer franchise based in Chester, Pennsylvania, and competes in Major League Soccer (MLS). The team was established in 2008 as an expansion club, making it one of the league's newer additions. Despite its relatively short history, the Union has quickly become a prominent force in MLS, with a passionate fan base and a strong commitment to the local community.

The Union's colors, navy blue and gold, are representative of the state of Pennsylvania's flag, paying homage to the club's roots. Since its inception, the team has played its home games at Subaru Park, a state-of-the-art soccer-specific stadium located along the Delaware River. This facility has provided a fitting venue for fans to gather and support the Union in their quest for success.

Over the years, the Philadelphia Union has experienced growth and development both on and off the field. They have made regular appearances in the MLS Cup playoffs, showcasing their competitive spirit and determination to contend for the championship. The team has also demonstrated a commitment to developing local talent through its youth academy, fostering a pipeline of players for the future.

Beyond their on-field achievements, the Union has actively engaged with the community, implementing various outreach programs and initiatives. This commitment to giving back has endeared the franchise to its fans and solidified its place as an integral part of the Philadelphia sports landscape. As they continue to build on their successes and strive for excellence, the Philadelphia Union remains a team to watch in the ever-evolving world of Major League Soccer.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |