Philadelphia Warriors NBA Championship Record

How many NBA Championships have the Philadelphia Warriors won?

The Philadelphia Warriors have appeared in 3 NBA championships. They have won 2 times and lost 1 times.
Philadelphia Warriors are located in Philadelphia. They are currently ranked #6 for most NBA Championships with 2 wins..
Year Winner Loser
1956 Philadelphia Warriors Fort Wayne Pistons
1948 Baltimore Bullets Philadelphia Warriors
1947 Philadelphia Warriors Chicago Stags
The Philadelphia Warriors were one of the original teams in the Basketball Association of America (BAA), which later merged with the National Basketball League (NBL) to form the National Basketball Association (NBA). The team was founded in 1946 and was based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. They played their home games at the Philadelphia Arena and later at the Philadelphia Convention Hall.

In their early years, the Warriors were a dominant force in the league, led by the legendary Wilt Chamberlain. Chamberlain's scoring and rebounding abilities made him one of the most dominant players in NBA history. During his time with the Warriors, he set numerous records and achieved remarkable individual performances.

However, in 1962, the Warriors relocated to San Francisco and became the San Francisco Warriors, later known as the Golden State Warriors. The move was due to financial difficulties and the desire to tap into a larger market. The franchise's relocation allowed them to achieve greater success and popularity, ultimately becoming one of the most successful teams in NBA history.

Although the Philadelphia Warriors are no longer around, their legacy lives on in the history of the NBA. The team played a crucial role in the early years of the league and laid the foundation for the success of the Warriors franchise in the years to come. Their contributions to the sport of basketball and the NBA's growth are an essential part of the league's history.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |