Vancouver Millionaires NHL Championship Record

How many NHL Championships have the Vancouver Millionaires won?

The Vancouver Millionaires have appeared in 3 NHL championships. They have won 0 times and lost 3 times.
Year Winner Loser
1922 Toronto St Pats Vancouver Millionaires
1921 Ottawa Senators Vancouver Millionaires
1918 Toronto Arenas Vancouver Millionaires
The Vancouver Millionaires were a professional ice hockey team based in Vancouver, British Columbia, that played in the Pacific Coast Hockey Association (PCHA) from 1911 to 1922. The team was founded by local businessmen and quickly gained popularity among the Vancouver community. The Millionaires were known for their distinctive maroon, white, and green uniforms, which contributed to their nickname "the Millionaires."

In the 1914-1915 season, the Vancouver Millionaires made history by winning the Stanley Cup, making them the first team from the West Coast to do so. The victory was a significant moment for both the team and the city of Vancouver, solidifying their place in hockey history. The Millionaires continued to be a competitive force in the PCHA throughout their existence.

Unfortunately, the team's success was short-lived. Financial difficulties and the onset of World War I took a toll on the franchise, leading to its eventual demise in 1922. The Vancouver Millionaires played their final game on February 4, 1922, marking the end of their era in professional hockey. Despite their relatively short time in the league, the Millionaires' legacy lives on, and their contributions to the sport of ice hockey are still celebrated by fans and historians alike.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |