Tennessee Titans NFL Championship Record

How many NFL Championships have the Tennessee Titans won?

The Tennessee Titans have appeared in 1 NFL championships. They have won 0 times and lost 1 times.
Year Winner Loser
2000 St Louis Rams Tennessee Titans
The Tennessee Titans, formerly known as the Houston Oilers, were established in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League (AFL). The franchise later moved to Tennessee in 1997, becoming the Titans. Over the years, the Titans have had their fair share of successes and challenges, making their mark on the NFL landscape.

In the early years, the Houston Oilers were a formidable force in the AFL, with several playoff appearances and two AFL Championships. However, their journey to Tennessee was marred by financial difficulties and declining performance on the field. The move to Nashville brought new opportunities, and the team gradually rebuilt itself.

In the late 1990s and early 2000s, the Titans achieved significant success, becoming a perennial playoff contender and reaching Super Bowl XXXIV. Despite coming up short in the championship game, their impressive performance elevated them to the upper echelons of the NFL.

In recent years, the Titans have reestablished themselves as a competitive force in the league. Led by a strong offense and determined defense, they have made multiple playoff appearances and clinched their division title. Their passionate fan base, known as the "Titans faithful," continues to support the team with unwavering enthusiasm.

As they continue to build upon their successes, the Titans are aiming for even greater achievements in the NFL. With a talented roster and a dedicated coaching staff, they are poised to make their presence felt on the gridiron for years to come, etching their name in NFL history as one of the league's most resilient and determined franchises.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |