Brooklyn Robins MLB Championship Record

How many MLB Championships have the Brooklyn Robins won?

The Brooklyn Robins have appeared in 2 MLB championships. They have won 0 times and lost 2 times.
Year Winner Loser
1920 Cleveland Indians Brooklyn Robins
1916 Boston Red Sox Brooklyn Robins
The Brooklyn Robins were a professional baseball team that played in the National League from 1914 to 1931. The franchise was originally established in 1883 as the Brooklyn Atlantics and went through several name changes before settling on the Brooklyn Robins in 1914. The team's name was a tribute to their long-time manager, Wilbert Robinson, who was affectionately known as "Uncle Robbie."

During their time as the Brooklyn Robins, the team experienced some success, making several appearances in the World Series. In 1916 and 1920, they won National League pennants, but unfortunately, they were unable to secure a World Series title. The Robins were known for their solid roster, including Hall of Fame players and talented pitchers. However, financial struggles and fierce competition with the New York Yankees, who were also based in New York City, led to declining attendance and difficulty sustaining a profitable franchise.

In 1932, in an effort to rebrand and revitalize the team, the franchise changed its name to the Brooklyn Dodgers. This name change marked the beginning of a new era for the team and set the stage for their eventual move to Los Angeles in 1958. The Dodgers' move to the West Coast was a result of a desire to tap into the growing market of California and secure a new, modern stadium. Despite leaving Brooklyn, the Dodgers' legacy as one of the most iconic and storied franchises in Major League Baseball continues to be celebrated by fans worldwide.
Filter by: appearances, teams, years, wins, losses, states, cities, sports

View by sport: MLB | NHL | NBA | NFL | MLS |